



The All-Party Parliamentary

Game and Wildlife Conservation Group

Minutes of the AGM

Thursday 6th September 2018 Jubilee Room, Westminster Hall

Attendees:

Name	Representing
Angela Smith	MP
David Drew	MP
Lord Caithness	House of Lords
Lord Colgrain	House of Lords
Lord Erroll	House of Lords
Lord Naseby	House of Lords
Lord Shrewsbury	House of Lords
Duke of Montrose	House of Lords
Ellie Vesey-Thompson	Researcher to Nigel Adams MP
Dr Alastair Leake	Director of Policy and Allerton Project, GWCT
Henrietta Appleton	Asst Policy Officer and APPG coordinator, GWCT

AGM for 2017-2018 reporting year

The following were duly re-elected as officers of the APPG:

Chairman: Sir Nicholas Soames MP Proposed by: Lord Caithness

Seconded by: Lord Shrewsbury

Vice Chairman: Angela Smith MP Proposed by: David Drew MP

Seconded by: Duke of Montrose

Officers: Lord de Mauley Proposed by: Angela Smith MP

Seconded by: Lord Shrewsbury

Baroness Young of Old Scone Proposed by: Angela Smith MP

Seconded by: Lord Erroll.

There being no further AGM business, the meeting continued under Chatham House rules to discuss the topic "Creating a successful Environmental Land Management (ELM) scheme".

10th September 2018.